Telephone and email

Phone (reception): +46462229872
Phone (Lund University): +46462220000

Mailing address

MAX IV Laboratory
Lund University
First name Surname
PO Box 118
SE-221 00 Lund

LU internal mail: Hämtställe 58

Visiting address

MAX IV Laboratory
Fotongatan 2
224 84 Lund

Delivery address

MAX IV Laboratory
Fotongatan 8
224 84 Lund

Billing address

Since 1 April 2019, all purchases in the public sector are required by law to be invoiced electronically.
Please find more information here.

VAT number

VAT no: SE202100321101
Corporate identification number: 202100-3211


Director (acting): Olof Karis 

Physical Sciences Director: Aymeric Robert
Mobile: +46705456732

Life Sciences Director: Marjolein Thunnissen
Mobile: +46766320417

Accelerator Director: Pedro Fernandes Tavares
Mobile: +46766323317

Administrative Director: Katarina Jacobsson (on leave)
Administrative Director: Caroline Runéus (substitute)
Mobile: +46730255865

User Office

Franz Hennies
Phone: +46462221415

Industrial Relations Office

Magnus Larsson
Mobile: +46725546309

Human Resources

Therese Oppliger
Phone: +46732326527

Anna-Lena Torstensson
Phone: +46462224008

Communications and Press

Head of Communications: Emelie Hilner (interim)
Phone: +46462224228


Procurement Coordinator: Måns Weimarck
Phone: +46462220348

Group managers

Head of Controls and IT: Darren Spruce
Phone: +46462223941

Head of Engineering I: Eshraq Al’Dmour
Mobile: +46732326525

Head of Engineering II: Magnus Berglund
Phone: +46462228824
Mobile: +46708394512

Head of Finance and Office Services: Marianne Helgertz
Phone: +46462223968

Head of Safety & Work Environment: Rema Malar Armugam
Phone: +46730572579

Head of Beamline Office: Yngve Cerenius
Phone: +46462220170

Head of Diffraction and Scattering: Ann Terry
Phone: +46703264498

Head of Macromolecular X-ray Crystallography (MX): Thomas Ursby
Phone: +46733439551

Head of Spectroscopy I: Johan Adell 
Mobile: +46708323357

Head of Spectroscopy II: Andrey Shavorskiy
Mobile: +46702281657

Head of Imaging: Karina Thånell
Phone: +46709323020

Head of Accelerator Operations: Stephen Molloy

Head of Accelerator development: Åke Andersson
Mobile: +46709473275

Head of Insertion Devices: Hamed Tarawneh
Mobile: +46727214400

Head of RF: Robert Lindvall
Mobile: +46733518600


Head of MAX Faculty of Science,
Head of Accelerator Physics: Sverker Werin
Phone: +46462227626

MAX Faculty of Science,
Head of Synchrotron Radiation Instrumentation: Ralf Nyholm
Phone: +46462224452