Since 1988, the MAX IV user community has been, regularly and actively engaged tailoring the annual user meeting contents and format to create a valuable and interesting MAX IV user meeting, by facilitating participants within and across different  fields, the opportunity to discuss, learn and contribute towards the best use of MAX IV.

With 11 beamlines taking light simultaneously and the current open call for proposal, including 4 beamlines open to external users for the fist time, it  becomes again important to gather/reunite the existing communities that will  not only continue to benefit from MAX IV but also contribute to drive and promote future new scientific opportunities.


Local organising MAX IV team

Ana Labrador
Franz Hennies
Noelle Walsh
Helena Ullman
Stefan Wiklund
Tutti J. Falk
and many more colleagues contributing with ideas and effort !

Scientific program committee

Jonas Sellberg, KTH University, (FASM)
Jonas Weissenrieder, KTH University,  (FASM)
Rainer Timm, Lund University, SLJUS, (FASM)
Kristina Edström,  Uppsala University (MAX IV universities reference group)
Stephen Hall, Lund University, LTH, (LINXS)

Balasubramanian Thiagarajan, MAX IV, BLOCH beamline
Kajsa Sigfridsson Clauss, MAX IV, BALDER beamline
Magnus Larsson  MAX IV,  industry
Marianne Sommarin, MAX IV board
Marjolein Thunnissen, MAX IV, life science